UPDATE: Please note, the 2020 Eleanor Roosevelt Human Rights Awards Celebration is *indefinitely postponed*. Please stay tuned for updates.  

We know how much you love to celebrate the victories and accomplishments of our movement at the annual Jobs With Justice Eleanor Roosevelt Human Rights Award Celebration.

Even in these unpredictable times, it’s so important to take a step back to simply celebrate and honor those of us who are leading the charge and paving new pathways for working people in this country. 

That’s why we are thrilled to announce that we will be hosting our annual Eleanor Roosevelt Human Rights Award Celebration on June 17, 2020 fully virtual this year! 

Given the circumstances, we already know that a big event with hundreds of our closest friends won’t be happening this year, so we’re hoping to replicate the experience as best as possible through a virtual program.

In the coming weeks we will let you know of our plans, but for now, please SAVE THE DATE and join us to celebrate this year’s incredible honorees:

  • President James Boland, former President of the Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers, for his lifetime commitment to working people and for being a champion of diversity in the trades.
  • Women’s National Basketball Players Association (WNBPA), for their historic collective bargaining agreement that shined a light on the long-term inequality of pay standards for women and paved the way for future negotiations that level the playing field for women in all industries
  • The Reverend Dr. J. Herbert Nelson II, Stated Clerk of the General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church (USA), for his long-standing commitment to applying his faith and leadership to justice for working people, and specifically for workers who seek to expand democracy in their workplace through organizing and collective bargaining.
  • Discount Legacy Award Winner Andrea Dehlendorf, Co-Executive Director of United for Respect for her fierce leadership organizing working people turn demands into actions. Under her leadership, Andrea and United For Respect assisted those working for some of the country’s largest employers pressure corporate leaders to provide family-sustaining jobs. 

Information regarding ticket sales will be posted shortly!

Interested in sponsoring our 2020 Virtual Awards Celebration? Click here to learn more about our 2020 AC sponsorship packages.

Looking for info on our famed silent auction? Fear not! It’s BACK for 2020! Stay tuned to this page for more info!

The Details

June 17, 2020
Virtual!–6:30 p.m. EDT

Learn more about sponsorship opportunities and ads here.

Honorary Host Committee:
David Blumenstein, Segal
John Cavanagh, Institute for Policy Studies
Eric Dean, Ironworkers
Steve Greer, American Income Life
Sarita Gupta, Ford Foundation
Fatima Goss Graves, National Women’s Law Center
Brian Hale, Ullico
Mary Kay Henry, SEIU
Thea Lee, Economic Policy Institute
John Marco, Segal Marco Advisors
Anna Fink, Amalgamated Foundation
Deepak Pateriya, Community Change
Ai-jen Poo, National Domestic Worker’s Alliance
Kenneth E. Rigmaiden, IUPAT
Lee Saunders, AFSCME
Richard L. Trumka, AFL-CIO