Event Sponsors

Thank you to all of our 2018 sponsors listed below! Please click here to learn more about the various sponsorship opportunities for the 2019 Awards Celebration!

Sponsor listings updated 6/15/18

Champion Sponsors

American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees
International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and Reinforcing Iron Workers Union
International Brotherhood of Teamsters
Service Employees International Union
United Food and Commercial Workers International Union

Power Builder Sponsors

American Income Life
Communications Workers of America
Laborers’ International Union of North America

Changemaker Sponsors

International Union of Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers
Segal Marco Advisors/Segal Consulting

Movement Organizer Sponsors

Bank of Labor
International Union of Operating Engineers
National Education Association
Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP

Advocate Sponsors

Amalgamated Foundation
American Federation of Teachers
Cooper Horowitz
David and Judy Bonior
International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers
International Brotherhood of Boilermakers
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
William Blair
Ullico Retirement Solutions
United Association of Journeymen and Apprentices of the Plumbing and Pipe Fitting Industry of the United States, Canada
United Automobile Workers
United Mine Workers of America
The Nation

Allied Sponsors

American Postal Workers Union
Blue Wolf Capital Partners
Connerton & Payne
EnTrust Permal
International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers
International Union of Painters and Allied Trades
K2 Advisors
Marquette Associates
NEPC Investment Consulting
NFL Players Association
Union Insurance Group
Utility Workers Union of America
Washington Teachers Union Local #6

Solidarity Sponsors

AFL-CIO Housing Investment Trust
AFL-CIO Investment Trust Corporation
Alicia Daly
Alliance for Justice
American Constitution Society for Law and Policy
ASB Real Estate
Blue Cross Blue Shield National Labor Office
Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen
Calibre CPA
Cathy Hurwit
Center for Community Change
Center for Popular Democracy
Congressman Jerry Costello
DiFede Ramsdell Bender PLLC
Farmworker Justice
Gallagher Fiduciary Advisors
Gephardt Group
Horizon Actuarial
International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts
International Labor Rights Forum
John Marco
Jules Bernstein and Linda Lipsett
Kaiser Permante
Kearney Capital
LSV Asset Management
Manning & Napier
Mary Beth Maxwell
Mesirow Financial
McMorgan & Company
National Immigration Law Center
National Partnership for Women & Families
National Real Estate Advisors
O’Donoghue & O’Donoghue
Randy Barber
Sarita Gupta & Eddie Acosta
UBS Global Asset Management
Windels Marx Lane & Mittendorf, LLP

Collaborator Sponsors

Eberts & Harrison
Neuberger Berman
Martin Selig Real Estate
Proxy Vote

Learn More

June 27, 2019
5:30 p.m. – Reception
6:30 p.m. – Seated Program

Shakespeare Theatre Company | Sidney Harman Hall
Washington, DC 20004

Attend the Event:

Individual tickets can be purchased for $175.

Learn more about sponsorship opportunities and ads here.

See the list of amazing items up for bid at the return of our acclaimed silent auction!

Honorary Host Committee:
David Blumenstein, The Segal Group
James Boland, BAC
Eric Dean, Iron Workers
Mark Dimondstein, APWU
Steve Greer, American Income Life
Mary Kay Henry, SEIU
Thea Lee, EPI
John Marco, Segal Marco Advisors
Keith Mestrich, Amalgamated Bank
Christine L. Owens, NELP
Marc Perrone, UFCW
Ai-jen Poo, NDWA & Caring Across Generations
Kenneth E. Rigmaiden, IUPAT
Lee Saunders, AFSCME
Chris Shelton, CWA
Edward M. Smith, Ullico
Richard Trumka, AFL-CIO
Randi Weingarten, AFT

The Sarita Gupta Legacy Committee:
Heather Booth
Denise Bowyer
John Canvanagh
Larry Cohen
Bill Dempsey
Fatima Goss Graves
Lara Granich
Pronita Gupta & Deepak Pateriya
Marielena Hincapé
Bill Fletcher
Saru Jayaraman
Thea Lee
Esther Lopez
Jack Marco
Elissa McBride
Mary Beth Maxwell
Brenda Muñoz & Prasi Gupta
Ai-jen Poo
Carmen Rojas
Laine Romero-Alston
Chris Sanders
Marilyn Sneiderman & Stephen Lerner
Saket Soni
Dorian Warren

Past Honorees:
See a list of past recipients of the Eleanor Roosevelt Human Rights Award.