ABSI: Advisory Committee

Meet the ABSI Advisory Committee!

ABSI Co-Conveners:

  • Erica Smiley, Executive Director, Jobs With Justice

ABSI Advisory Committee:

  • Dedrick Asante-Muhammad, Chief of Race, Wealth and Community, National Community Reinvestment Coalition
  • Dr. Algernon Austin, Senior Researcher at the Thurgood Marshall Institute, NAACP LDF
  • Janel Bailey, Co-Director, LA Black Worker Center
  • Ashli Bolden, Civic Engagement Director, Missouri Jobs With Justice
  • Dr. Sheri Davis, Senior Program Director for WILL Empower with the Center for Innovation in Worker Organization (CIWO), Rutgers University School of Management and Labor Relations
  • Felicia Davis, Co-founder, HBCU Green Fund and Coordinator of Sustainability, Clark Atlanta University
  • Kenny Diggs, Assistant Political Director, AFSCME
  • Jose Garcia, Future of Work(ers) Program Officer, Ford Foundation
  • Mark Harris, Program Officer, JPB Foundation
  • Dr. Carol Lautier, Senior Partnership Manager, Inclusive Democracy Project at DEMOS
  • Appollos Baker, Special Assistant to the Secretary-Treasurer at New York State AFL-CIO
  • Vonda McDaniel, President, Central Labor Council of Nashville and Middle Tennessee
  • Shannan Reaze, Executive Director, Atlanta Jobs With Justice
  • Kenneth Rigmaiden, President, International Union of Painters and Allied Trades
  • Patrick Scott, Director, AFL-CIO Organizing Institute
  • Dr. William Spriggs, Professor of Economics at Howard University and Chief Economist, AFL-CIO
  • John Taylor, National Field Director of Property Services Division, SEIU
  • Tanya Wallace-Gobern, Executive Director, National Black Worker Center Project
  • Naomi Walker, Director, Economic Analysis and Research Network (EARN)
  • Dr. Naomi R Williams, Assistant Professor, Rutgers University School of Management and Labor Relations
  • Dr. Valerie Wilson, Director of the Program on Race, Ethnicity, and the Economy, Economic Policy Institute

Institutions listed for affiliation purposes only