Tickets are on sale NOW! Click here to purchase your tickets to the 2021 “Virtual” Awards Celebration!

We are thrilled to announce the return of the Eleanor Roosevelt Human Rights Awards Celebration in 2021. More information on ticket sales but in the meantime, please Save The Date for Wednesday October 6, 2021 and learn more about our incredible slate of honorees:

  • President Kenneth E. Rigmaiden, President of the International Union of Painters and Allied Trades (IUPAT), for his lifelong commitment to working people, for promoting diversity in the trades and for being a champion of the immigrant rights movement.
  • The Amazon Workers of Bessemer, AL and the Retail, Wholesale and Department Store Union (RWDSU) for uniting a country and igniting a movement around their historic campaign to come together in union for better wages, benefits, and safety protections.
  • The Writers and Cast of the NBC show “Superstore,” for providing millions of viewers with humanizing and entertaining depictions of union organizing, solidarity and the struggles of women and men who face unsustainable conditions on the job.  
  • Discount Foundation Legacy Award Winner Crispin Hernandez, for his activism and leadership that centers the farmworker experience, directly empowers impacted communities, and highlights the importance of collective bargaining.  

Interested in sponsoring the 2021 Eleanor Roosevelt Human Rights Awards Celebration? Click here to find out how! 

The famed Awards Celebration silent auction is BACK in 2021. Stay tuned to this page for more info!

The Details

October 6, 2021
Virtual!–8:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Interested in sponsoring the 2021 Virtual Awards Celebration? Learn more here.

Honorary Host Committee:
David Blumenstein, Segal
John Cavanagh, Institute for Policy Studies
Thomas Conway, Steelworkers
Tim Driscoll, Bricklayers
Steve Greer, American Income Life
Sarita Gupta, Ford Foundation
Brian Hale, Ullico
Mary Kay Henry, SEIU
Lorelei Narvaja and Dorian Warren, Community Change
Mary Beth Maxwell
Sara Nelson, AFA-CWA
Ai-jen Poo, National Domestic Workers Alliance
Becky Pringle, NEA
Kenneth E. Rigmaiden, IUPAT
Lee Saunders, AFSCME
Liz Shuler, AFL-CIO