Silent Auction

After last year’s successful event, Jobs With Justice Education Fund is bringing back our silent auction to the 2017 Eleanor Roosevelt Human Rights Awards Celebration. The auction will feature tickets to sporting, arts and entertainment events, memorable and rare gifts and once-in-a lifetime experiences. See below for a sampling of some of the many exciting items that will be available–for sports fans, food lovers, theatergoers, travel enthusiasts and more!

Don’t want to miss out? Become a sponsor or buy your tickets to the 2017 Awards Celebration today!

Current 2017 Silent Auction Items Available for Bid*

Auction Donors

Many thanks to our auction donors for their generous contributions to Jobs With Justice Education Fund: Ullico Inc., American Income Life & Torchmark Corporation, NFL Players Association, Monumental Sports, Fiesta Americana Grand Meetings Mexico, Omni Hotels, Westin Hotels, Hyatt Hotels, La Barra Brava FC, San Antonio Hyatt Regency, Prince Michel Winery and Vineyard, Mellow Mushroom Adams Morgan, Roofer’s Union, The Kelly Companies, All Things Go, Peter Gottesman, Carpe DC Food Tours, Planning for Progress, Eugene Schacht, Irene Abdou Photography, Union Sportsmen’s Alliance, Morton’s The Steakhouse, Bobby Van’s Steakhouse, BLT Steak, Pinstripes Georgetown, Trigger Agency Events, Dance with Panache, Pleasant Pops, Bowlmor-AMF, Irene Abdou Photography, Outside the Lines Pet Photography, AFL-CIO Department of Professional Employees, Sheraton Hotels, Hilton Hotels, JetBlue Airlines, BLT Steak, Chris Sanders Law PLLC, Colleen Kilbride, Denise Bowyer, Nicole Breslin-Romano, DC United, Amy Smoucha & Leslie Holt, Stephanie Krongos, JR Cigar, National Cherry Blossom Festival, Mark Monroe, Modus Hotels DC, MLB Players Association, Screen Actors Guild ‐ American Federation of Television & Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA), Project Repat, United Steelworkers District 13 & Toolbox for Education and Social Action

This year’s auction is made possible thanks to the amazing support of the following individuals: Denise Bowyer, Mark Cobb, Paula Gordley, Colleen Kilbride, Bob Olson and Jenn Simmons.

*A selection of the Items contributed as of June 6, 2017.

The Details

2017 Annual Eleanor Roosevelt Human Rights Awards Celebration

June 13, 2017
5:30 p.m. – Reception
6:45 p.m. – Seated Program

National Museum of Women in the Arts
1250 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20005

Attend the Event:

Individual tickets can be purchased for $175.

Learn more about sponsorship opportunities and ads here.

Host Committee:
Nikki Fortunato Bas, Partnership for Working Families
David Blumenstein, The Segal Group
John Cavanagh, Institute for Policy Studies
Mary Kay Henry, SEIU
Saru Jayaraman, ROC United
Esther López, UFCW
Jack Marco
John Marco, Segal Marco Advisors
Ai-jen Poo, National Domestic Workers Alliance & Caring Across Generations
Dennis Quirin, Neighborhood Funders Group
Kenneth E. Rigmaiden, IUPAT
Lee Saunders, AFSCME
Ed Smith, Ullico Inc.
Roger Smith, American Income Life
Lonnie Stephenson, IBEW
Richard Trumka, AFL-CIO